Monthly Events

First Sunday of the month

Music with the Alleycats Open Mic night from 9.00pm, bring your own instrument and have a go!

Second Sunday of the month

Ocean Sounds Jazz are here to entertain from
4.00pm - 7.00pm

Seasonal

Pagan Moot in the small bar from 7.30pm - 10.00pm for more info about Moot@ The Mow Click Here

 

 

Other Events and Clubs

Golfing Society, Cricket Team and Chess Club

Weekly Events

Sunday Afternoon

There are snacks on the bar and a weekly meat raffle at 4.00pm, come and win your dinner for a week!

Monday Night

Quiz Night. Starting at
8.30pm(ish) A round of drinks for the winning team (up to four members) and a chance to win the accumulated pot which can be up to 100.

Tuesday Night

Mens Darts, come along and join in and help us top the darts league.

Wednesday Night

Pool. New players are always welcome to join our Pool team.

Thursday Night

Music Night from 8.30pm see over  for more details.
Ladies Darts in the small bar


Don't Forget:
You can follow us on Twitter for all the latest updates and news! @barleymowssea

You can also follow us on Facebook - 
www.facebook.com/barleymowsouthsea


 

LIVE MUSIC AND EVENTS
We regularly bring you quality live music for free! 8:30pm start and great atmosphere.

 Check out our Twitter feed and Facebook for updates on our events.
 


January

Thursday 25th January – Shep Woolley
February
Thursday 1st February – The Groove Breakers
Sunday 4th February – Alleycats Open Mic Night
Thursday 8th February – The Vinalls
Sunday 11th February – Oceans Sounds Jazz
Thursday 15th February – The Muvvas
Thursday 22nd February – The Country Bandits
March
Thursday 1st March – The Groove Breakers
Sunday 4th March – Alley Cats Open Mic Night
Thursday 8th March – Grizzly
Sunday 11th March – Ocean Sounds Jazz
Thursday 15th March – Mokus
Thursday 22nd March – Montys
Thursday 29th March – Thinker
April
Sunday 1st April – Alley Cats Open Mic Night

 

Quizc
musictitle2
Welcome to the Barley Mow - Friendly traditional pub  serving real ale in Southsea
Navigate the pages